• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Well, well, what's going on here then, pffft.

Bellicose

Hi all, newbie from New Zealand here (yep, have posted in the intro' section) and have a couple questions.

First tho, I'm a car painter of 32 years, last five dabbling with the airbrush but decided to step up abit and buy a plotter / cutter.

BUT i'm having some issues. (Have spent last 2 days researching issue but no luck)

I bought a Refine MH721 (also known as uscutter MH721 & ROHS MH721)

It came with artcut 2009.

I'm using Inkscape to design and saving as *eps and using artcut as a 'bridge' to the plotter.

BUT, here's my problem, artcut opens the *eps and it shows up like this (first pic' is in Inkscape & vectorized, 2nd is how artcut opens it.

Any help will be very much appreciated

John.

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments

• Vectored ace.jpg
    Vectored ace.jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 360
  • dunno.jpg
    dunno.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 316

player

Are you exporting and importing?

Are there any choices for eps export and import?

You could also try DXF.

Bly

I think there was a free version of Illustrator CS2 around the place somewhere.
The problem could very well be Inkscape.

Bellicose

Are you exporting and importing?

Are there any choices for eps export and import?

You could also try DXF.

In Inkscape i "save as" then in artcut i "import".

Can get from Inkscape to artcut as dxf but once there it's WAAAAY to big and is un-editable for some reason.

Pic' in artcut as dxf.

attachment.php

Attachments

• ace dxf.jpg
    ace dxf.jpg
    36.7 KB · Views: 328

Bellicose

I think there was a free version of Illustrator CS2 around the place somewhere.
The problem could very well be Inkscape.

Was wondering if the 'problem' is Inkscape.