• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

What should I be getting paid?

dethsky

Hello everyone. I'm still fairly new to the trade of wide format printing. I have been in the printing industry for a few years. This year I took a new job working with Flatbeds as apposed to the sheet fed presses. I'm just curious as to how much I should/could be making here.

Location is Kansas.

Education:
I went to tech school for 2 years and got my degree in Graphic Arts Reproduction.

Work experience is almost 1 year working with the equipment.

I also do most of my own art and file prep that comes straight from the customer, I also sometimes work with the customers to make sure they get what they need.

Equipment:

Fuji Acuity Advance HSx2. I have learned a great deal on this machine since day 1. Id say I know damn near everything about it except for what the Fuji Techs have to come out and do because I don't have a maintenance key.

Kongsberg Mulit-Cut. I route and cut all the materials needed for jobs, as well as finishing them on this machine. I recently had to replace the entire MCU board on this machine. I can almost do all the of the preventative maintenance on this machine as well.

GBC Laminator 2064 WF-1. Pretty self explanatory its a laminator and I use it.

If more information is needed ill be happy to share, but I think this is enough to get a good starting point.

Thanks to all who respond!!!

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Well, ya ain't gonna like this, but what do you think you are worth ??