• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Would an S2 T series plotter solve my issues?

upandup

I have a D75 I've been using for about 6 months. Generally it has done a good job, but my work is very specific, so I can't change my work to compensate for some issues/possible limitations I've had with the D75. I'm wondering if the S2 model along with tangential will resolve these. Issues below.

1. I print sheets of stickers on my 4sx along with opos marks for my D75. The way it prints I maximize the single pass width (~3.8"?) for my 4sx, so my copies end up being about 1/2" apart. When I load into my D75 it sometimes picks up the wrong opos mark and naturally cuts the entire sheet high, which means I end up babysitting. I read the S2 model has mechanical opos camera, would this help this issue?

2. I have to cut my graphic very close to the 2 marks and black bar on the bottom of the row. When the D75 hits the left of the machine to drop the opos and drags it back across it leaves light scratches on the bottom of the stickers. Usually not an issue unless I'm printing metallics (which I do frequently), but when I do I don't have a way to resolve this currently. Again, will the S2 mechanical opos resolve this issue so the camera is never dragging across the print?

3. Flexcutting - I flex cut every sheet I print. Usually it is pretty good, but it will randomly start to cut poorly and then randomly start cutting better with no settings changed. Will tangential improve the consistency of flexcutting? Any other suggestions on sheeting my output other than flexcut?