• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

4'x6' Diamond (Orajet 3651) on rivet-less trailer - wet or dry?

50westgraphics

Hey all - I've got a 4'x6' diamond shaped graphic that's printed on Orajet 3651 w/ laminate and no masking.

The trailer it's going on has no rivets, just thin seams (thank God), and is glossy and smooth. Not to mention brand new - primo trailer for graphics.

Anyway - I've applied big graphics before but they were always just in cut vinyl which of course is more forgiving that a giant block of print, in terms of bubbles. I've always applied graphics dry; the only thing I've ever installed wet was window tint.

My concern is how wide and tall it is and I'll be working alone. How would you guys do it? Wet or dry?

I'm not a complete noob, but I am one of the "backyarders." I've been doing this for about 2 years. Had plans to take this to a legit business level, but had a baby and my priorities shifted to her. Please don't hate, I know this seems like another stupid question from the type of person that is not always welcomed here, but I just want installation opinions.

Thanks in advance!

Auburnpeanut

I typically prefer to put down dry. that being said, if you are by yourself and it is windy or really sunny and warm out wet might be the way to go.

TheSnowman

Something that big I'd have for sure done something with air release and done it dry...but if you already have it printed on just normal 3651, I'd hose that sucker down and do it wet for sure if I was alone. Wouldn't be hard at all since it's just a flat trailer.

50westgraphics

Thanks for the quick replies! What are your thoughts on a couple drops of dish soap in water for a solution to spray it with? Works really well for tinting windows - different adhesive, I know.