• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Artwork not aligned when Printed

D-Kal

Hello, Everyone

Finally got everything going after 3 months, am being self taught here along with help from members here. I like to thank everyone especially Fred :U Rock:.

But as always I ran into an issue.

Am importing a AI Vector file into Omega ( Composer 5.0 ) but one of the colors does not stay within the artwork, it appears to be off.
I have attached a picture for reference.

Am wondering am I doing something wrong or missing something that maybe should be done when importing?

Attachments

• IMG_0912.jpg
    IMG_0912.jpg
    33.9 KB · Views: 128

artofacks1

My edge is pretty accurate but to be safe I add a 1pt and sometimes 2pt outline to the top layer print. That way of its off a bit it still covers the area.
Hello, Everyone

Finally got everything going after 3 months, am being self taught here along with help from members here. I like to thank everyone especially Fred :U Rock:.

But as always I ran into an issue.

Am importing a AI Vector file into Omega ( Composer 5.0 ) but one of the colors does not stay within the artwork, it appears to be off.
I have attached a picture for reference.

Am wondering am I doing something wrong or missing something that maybe should be done when importing?

D-Kal

My edge is pretty accurate but to be safe I add a 1pt and sometimes 2pt outline to the top layer print. That way of its off a bit it still covers the area.

How do I go about doing that?

Can I still do that to a Vector Image I import?

artofacks1

In Omega select your top black shapes. Click on fill to change the color. When you select the foil color there is also a tab for the stroke.
attachment.php

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2015-03-07 at 3.04.36 PM.jpg