• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Atlantic Computer (fraud)

Status
Not open for further replies.

printwiz79

Just want to see if anyone else out there has had a problem with Ernie at Atlantic Computer. I sent him my main board for my FO Jr to be fixed. I had a head fuse that went out on it. Im not good with and Iron so i sent it to him. He told me it would be $75 to fix it. I was a little sceptical on sending the board to him so I wrote down the serial number on the board just in case. Sent the board overnight ($75). Waited a week and tried to call and email him A LOT. Another three days go by and a board shows up. I look at the serial number and it is not the same. Plugged it into my machine and it fires up for a second. Then POOF everything blank. No more power from power supply board to mainboard. Fried my powersupply board. Had tech come over and make sure i hooked it up right and it was. Call and Email Ernie and no responce for a week. Then he sends me a message that a replacement Main board was $750 and a powersupply was $75. I emailed back that i just wanted my board back and he had not responded back. BUYER BEWARE. Please let me know your feelings on Ernie at Atlantic. Is it worth going to Better Business Burue

signage

I think I would have contacted him on not getting the same board back that I sent in before I would have hooked it up!

onlyjames

The World Is Never Enough
I am in a similar situation with him, I am preparing to file claims on both of the credit cards I paid with (**cough cough, thanks jeff)

This guy is a true ass, and I'd be inside his shop right now if I was not 1000 miles away.

Mosh