• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Casmate Font Issue

Jamshed

Hello All,

i am a Computer Technician and one of my customer he is still using the CASmate Software. however i install in his system CASmate sodtware in Windows 7. but i am getting one issue with Fonts.
I need the Arabic Fonts which is already available in CASmate. But when i am typing any word in Arabic its not connecting the letters. it is something like Microsoft Office for Mac issue.
is there any solution for this issue?
i am much aware of how to setup arabic in OS. so this is not the OS problem. one more thing in Windows 98 it isworking fine Arabic typing.
Thanks in Advance

GaSouthpaw

Profane and profane accessories.
Good lord- someone is still able to use CasMate?

I'm not sure what you mean when you say it's "not connecting" the letters. Do you mean the kerning is off or that the characters aren't joined?
If it's the former, you can adjust the kerning (but for the life of me, I can't remember how- as it's been at least 15 years since I used CasMate). If you're referring to the latter, I'm not aware of any design software that automatically joins them. S.O.P. is to type out what you need with your spacing, then weld/join the letters. In CasMate, this entails converting to curves then welding the result, if I recall correctly. Keep a copy of the original text, too- because you can't edit it once it's converted.

And the customer should really look into upgrading. CasMate was buggy when it was new. If they're designing with it, there are much better options, even if they don't want to pay for FlexiSign (CasMate's "grandchild").

Jamshed

i was also shocked when he demand for CASmate
well i download one picture for better understand my problem