• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Dan inspired design

jkdbjj

Any ideas would be great. Negative or positive. This is my first attempt, and hopefully I can develop my own style after a while.
I have done wraps in the past, but not with much thought, at least in the way Dan and some others here approach design.

Flame

Sorry man that's not working too well. Definitely not anything like Dan's work. Start from scratch would be my suggestion. No offense bro, just what I would do from here. The yellow striple looks unnatural, the peppers looked slapped on, the logo is very weak, and if you want to go Dan A. style...then think retro, and this has no retro feel to it at all.

Just my $0.02 :)

jkdbjj

Sorry man that's not working too well. Definitely not anything like Dan's work. Start from scratch would be my suggestion. No offense bro, just what I would do from here. The yellow striple looks unnatural, the peppers looked slapped on, the logo is very weak, and if you want to go Dan A. style...then think retro, and this has no retro feel to it at all.

Just my $0.02 :)
The logo is already a part I have to use.

As for the other advice. I appreciate it.
I didn't mean Dan inspired in a retro sense. I only meant that I used an element from one of his designs. Just didn't want some people coming on and saying, they saw that part on another vehicle, why are you doing that.

Bottom line, the design doesn't work for you. Looks like a long road ahead until I can afford a designer. Thanks for the honesty...

jkdbjj

Well, I think if it is that bad. I will just take this post down. Find a way to charge the customer more for design, and hire a designer. To much stress for me.

Thanks anyway everyone...

Flame