• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Gerber Omega 5.0 Demo

D-Kal

Hello, Everyone

I recently acquired a Gerber Edge had one before but this one is newer but it still came with Omega 1.54 , so I been messing around with a Demo of Omega 5.0.

When I import a Illustrator AI file, I get a Grey background does any body know why?

How can I change it too white?

MaxiKyle

Under Tools>Options>Palletes+Colors

Should be able to change the background color to whatever you want.

D-Kal

Under Tools>Options>Palletes+Colors

Should be able to change the background color to whatever you want.

Thanks I figured it out I had the wireframe option off,

No my background is white but the colors of the artwork don't show, I have a feeling am probably still doing something wrong?

J Hill Designs

No my background is white but the colors of the artwork don't show, I have a feeling am probably still doing something wrong?

wireframe won't show colors. just the 'wireframe' of the art

the 'grey' background is just fluff when in filled view mode, most likely so you can see white vinyl

D-Kal

Okay turned the wireframe off, got my colors back

But now on the bottom they changed from spot to CYMk and I went in the palette option and changed it to white but I still have a gray background :banghead:

MaxiKyle

By pressing F8 it flips between filled/wireframe. Still not sure if this is what you are after.

J Hill Designs

Okay turned the wireframe off, got my colors back

But now on the bottom they changed from spot to CYMk and I went in the palette option and changed it to white but I still have a gray background :banghead:

possibly 2 shapes on top of each other, thereby cancelling each other out, and showing the default grey

J Hill Designs