• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help with pricing door/window decals and install

islandwide

Premium Subscriber
As I've said before, I'm quite new to the business and still trying to get a handle on die-cut decal pricing and installs for doors and windows. Realizing that every market is different, wondering if folks wouldn weigh in on an estimate for the following jobs that were done in eastern Canada:

1) Frosted Vinyl - 8'x3' -No printing / Die-cut only
2 hours design time
Travel time - 2hrs each way x 2 installers
Installation on door and window (door required handle hardware be removed and reinstalled)

1) Frosted Vinyl - Printed / No Die-cut
White Vinyl - No Print / Die-cut only
2 hours design time
No travel time (within 1/2 hr radius)
Installation on door - 2 installers

ML_Inv.jpeg

ML_Syd.jpeg

Thanks, as always, for the insight!

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Okay, I'm a little slow today. Was out in the bucket this morning fixing the awnings at our place. Came in to eat and now gonna go back out and clean out the gutters.

So, how do you have 2 hours on each of these layouts. I barely see an hour for both combined.
Next would be, why 2 installers for such a simple job ??
And why 2 installers for the second one, too ??

Something like that, I would have quoted the job before doing it and driving all over creation AND THEN wondering how much to charge.

I'd probably get about $450 for the top one and $350 for the bottom one. I'd also tell the guy when I'm out your way, I'll stop in and letter your door. Traveling 4 hours for a little job like that is kinda silly, unless like I said, you discussed it earlier.

islandwide

Premium Subscriber