• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

It's time to buy a little plotter...

Tim4

I have been blessed to do business with a couple of fine merchant members on this fine forum (Neato and Sign Team Alison come to mind) but after two years of selling signage, I find myself looking for my first piece of equipment.

Vinyl cutter, small, preferably 24" or so. Name brand, used. I have sent printed products to 34 states and 2 Canadian provinces but I want to have the ability to do DOT#'s in house and when a good customer called and wanted an hours sign for his store door, I felt kind of dumb not being able to turn it around as fast as I would have liked.

I am not an artist, and I have no desire to bring production in house. I don't want a printer, I don't want anything big or fancy. Hopefully, I won't need to use it more than a time or two a month.

So, who has what sitting in the corner for sale?

Thanks,

-tim

splizaat

You've run a sign business for 2 years without a piece of equipment? Good for you!!!! If you've been in business for two years with little to no overhead, I'd be looking for new - surely you can afford it! A 24-30" SUMMA plotter with a stand is around $2400 I believe, and it'll give you a lifetime of income with no issues. Don't be cheap :)

I'm referring to SummaCut D75 - bulletproof machine. I'd suggest 30" instead of 24" or there'll be plenty of jobs where you hoped you had a 30"

Dizimoto

Roland GX24 - Sits on a desktop taking up no room - Cuts straight from Illustrator - Cheap Second Hand - does a nice Job

Gino

Premium Subscriber