• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mimaki CG-130 FX 'ERR36 MARKdetect' *PLEASE HELP*

Hi everyone! I'm very new to the whole printing game. I've watched people do it, I design a lot of logos and race cars, but I've never printed.
I took the leap and purchased some equipment from a company and I'm trying to set it up now.

Well I've finally gotten my printer working, but now I'm having issues w/ the CG-130 FX plotter.

I am working with Flexi Sign 8.1 and I believe I have everything linked and working correctly. For some reason, it is not reading the contour lines and it's giving me the 'ERR36 Markdetect' message. I've tried and tried and tried to mess with settings, clean the head, change the position of the pinch wheels, etc....

Here's a video I posted to YouTube to watch. (don't mind the crying baby, she's teething and an unhappy camper). I'm in desperation mode to get this working, because I have jobs that are backed up now...

[video=youtube;e3cBmoHiVGE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3cBmoHiVGE&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Any help would be much appreciated. Feel free to ask questions and I'll attempt to answer with the best of my knowledge.

Last edited by a moderator:

iSign

I've been using that cutter out of Flexi, for a good 8 or 9 years now, I think. It gives me grief now & then, but for the most part, just works...

As a result, I don't have a lot of trouble shooting, or training knowledge... I just send jobs, react on automatic pilot more or less... and it works...