• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New Logo Critique please

Redwave Signs

I would like some advice on my logo. I have never had a set logo, but I would like to start the new year off right. I started this as a side business 1.5 years ago and I would eventually like to do this full-time. I am an electrician and I would like to combine my two interests and make a successful business. Most of my work is window advertising, car graphics, banners, various types of signs, business cards. I have a good amount of regular customers. No large organizations, just a lot of mom and pop businesses. I would like to present a professional image. Something clean and easy to reproduce on shirts, business cards etc. I want it clean and to the point. I know there are hundreds of "sign designs" but that is the name I started with and don't really want to change it (and my son loves saying it, he is 4). I like the color combination of red, white, black and silver. Any ideas??? I threw together a few ideas already ... and have a favorite, but want to see what other people think.:thankyou:

Attachments

• SD.jpg
    SD.jpg
    78.7 KB · Views: 202

Artildawn

Thin red on black will not be legible small or from a distance.
The reversed text, while novel, makes the view work for comprehension.
It took me a second to realize the S in the color block was a D.
Of those presented, I'd lean toward the stuff in bottoms of columns 3 and 4, assuming the red on black color scheme is changed. But to be honest, they all seem a bit plain to me. Sorry, just my opinion.

signage

What you need to do is to design it in black and white then try your color scheme! Black and Red are almost always a NO-NO!

astro8

It took me a second to realize the S in the color block was a D.