• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie here with some Mutoh Toucan Hybrid questions.

Robert Carter

Update, the panel says "Ready To Print" so we ran a nozzle check and the colors look ok, but the black has lines through it. I'm still working on the pics.

gregwallace

Can you hear the pumps pumping? If so, purge any working color for 5-10 seconds. Listen for the pumps. They probably operate with short burst. How many "pumps" did you hear? Now purge your black. How many pumps? If your working color gets like 2 pumps and your black gets like 10 or so before throwing the pump error then that would mean you for sure either have clogged filters, air in the line before the subtank, or there is a cut in the line before the subtank.

Robert Carter

Can you hear the pumps pumping? If so, purge any working color for 5-10 seconds. Listen for the pumps. They probably operate with short burst. How many "pumps" did you hear? Now purge your black. How many pumps? If your working color gets like 2 pumps and your black gets like 10 or so before throwing the pump error then that would mean you for sure either have clogged filters, air in the line before the subtank, or there is a cut in the line before the subtank.
That is correct Sir, I found several cracks in the black line and I replaced the filter by the jug that holds the ink and the round filter by the sub tank, "are there any other filters?". here are some pics. mutoh 1.jpg

Attachments

• mutoh 2.jpg
    mutoh 2.jpg
    145.2 KB · Views: 114
  • mutoh panel.jpg
    mutoh panel.jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 103

gregwallace