• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

PLEASE HELP! GS15 just stopped working!! :(

DeVries Signs

I've been using this plotter since 1994 and never a single problem! Just 5 min ago, I got up from my chair and attempted to advance the vinyl via the left arrow key (as I've done thousands of times before), and as soon as I touched the button, an electrical SHOCK (static electricity) occurred and now I cant do anything!

As soon as the shock happened, I noticed that the "run continuous" and "run single" lights lit up. I can not do anything- none of the buttons work now. The unit does still power one and off fine, but that's it! I tried unplugging the power and the cable for a few seconds....still nothing.

Is there a way to reset this, or am I screwed!? I have a trailer and pickup comin here today to letter. I should have never sold my "spare" plotter! :omg2:

Attachments

• P1010203.jpg
    P1010203.jpg
    70.8 KB · Views: 162

WhiskeyDreamer

Professional Snow Ninja
i had this happen a few years back before we got the envision...if i remember correctly, we had to replace one of the boards cause it was fried...

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
You probably fried a component on a PC board. Do you have a relationship with a Gerber distributor? If this happened to me, my distributor would have a loaner in by tomorrow and would either assist by phone or arrange a repair at the factory.

Marlene

the two lights come on even after you have shut the plotter off and on? when you go to the plot page and send a job tothe plotter, what does the GQmgr say? it should read that the plotter is active.

DeVries Signs