• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Plotter Art Clip Art Sale - Discussion, Q & A Thread

particleman

Fred, I'm not sure how familiar you are with selling on Amazon, but I've had some experience selling sign products on there. Amazon has become a haven for counterfeit goods and it is very easy for sellers such as in China to hijack your listings and sell your products illegally. You should monitor your "buy box" and make sure no one else is claiming to sell your products under your SKUs. Especially for physical copies of digital goods it is common for Chinese sellers to buy (or obtain) your product and turn around and bid a lower listing price on your listings. Amazon will by default show the customer the sellers with the lowest price, this gives the appearance the product is legitimately from you. One would think this shouldn't be easy to do, but actually it is very easy.

Amazon can be profitable, but the fake goods and buy box are a HUGE problem right now for sellers.

GB2

Old Member
Fred, when you go to Amazon why are there two different listings for the same item at two different prices? Is this Amazon thing just a new sales outlet for you or is there more to this story? Are you continuing to produce new collections?

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Fred, when you go to Amazon why are there two different listings for the same item at two different prices? Is this Amazon thing just a new sales outlet for you or is there more to this story? Are you continuing to produce new collections?