• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

setting up plotter new plotter with omega 4.0 not working

youngent

Is ther anyone out there that can help me figure out why gerber omega is not working with my new plotter? I just purchased a knkmaxx plotter and I loaded software and went into my GQMgr and it shows my plotter and says idle. Now I have never sent a job to a plotter before, this is my first time and I have an emergency job Tuesday morning and no tech support available. Des anyone know how to save and send the file to the plotter? pleas help

artofacks1

In omega 4 do your outline die design in a layer. Make sure that the cuts are on. Than go file, output all and it will open in plot. In plot I like to print print preview and see the preview. Than from preview click on cut and you should be good. I highly recommend you try a small circle or square first. You can also open your device cut Window and do a test cut. Hope that helps some.

youngent

im doing engraving designs for monuments and I have had a person that I send an eps file to and they do all the cuts for me so in short I have no clue how to do what you just said. I don't know about layers and I cant seem to find where to make sure my cuts are on. All I can tell you is that all the icons that have to do with me sending to the plotter are not usable. Does turning on the cuts turn on the plotter functions in the tool bar? How do I turn cuts on? Thanks for taking the time to respond, this is a really big deal for me.

youngent