• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

sp300 help

streetbob

I am in need of some help i know the test print is not what it should be and i am in the process of getting it cleaner and better but my issue that i am trying to fix is shouldn't the test print colors all be next to each other or should there be a gap between magenta and blue and would a bad head cause this problem. it was working great a month ago but then had to replace cut carriage cable encoder board and strip ran all of the encoder set ups now this i am new to all of this Thank you so much for any help

Attachments

• 20230207_100001.jpg
    20230207_100001.jpg
    750.7 KB · Views: 125

netsol

i would think that that is how it prints
i can't imagine a fault that would insert a space (consistently) that shouldn't be there

Zoogee World

Domed Promotional Product Supplier
Could be damage to the head. Maybe try a 48 hour head soak to see if that gives any improvement.

netsol

if you were going to do a 48 hr head soak, i would consider putting a small amount (5% - 10%) acetone in the soak fluid
i have had very good results with this, especially with dx2 & dx4 heads.
HOWEVER
you would be doing this at your own risk.
this technique has brought several heads back from the dead, but, also has caused a leak, here and there, when i went over 10% and on at least one occasion has frozen a pump (solvent welded the impeller inside the pump body after a head soak)

streetbob