• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

WEB Design Software?

Vinylman

I am looking at a product called XARA®ExtremePRO. Has anyone here used the web design feature of this software to design and publish their web site?

The design side of the software is truly easy to work with, but since I have ZERO experience with web design and creating a web site, can anyone give me some pointers?
Thanks!

If we get any good response to this perhaps it could become a mini Tutorial??

Kevin-shopVOX

Dreamweaver and Wordpress. Very simple to use and easy to integrate changes/upgrades. Never heard of Xara....I've always been leary of those software packages that do more than what they specialize in.

Vinylman

Thanks for the feed back.
I am just looking at xara® as an alternative, and it is simple and VERY powerful.
I am looking to see if others have given it a fair shake.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
I tried some of their web design tools way back when and found that they were limited with proprietary roadblocks limiting access. It would appear to have changed at this point. It's interesting to note however that their website was not designed with any Xara software.

Anyone with direct experience with Xara Extreme is invited and encouraged to review the product HERE in our Product Reviews section.

Grafix USA

Dreamweaver if you want to create completely custom. The most recent version has a lot of automated stuff. If you want something to put up a nice site with no coding knowledge needed, try www.squarespace.com.

imagep

Dreamweaver here. I haved tried several alternatives and found that they were basically toys for someone who just wanted to have a web site, but did not have the need for functionality or extreme personalization.

luggnut