• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

White Background??

MM Designs

Hi, I'm extremely new to photoshop, and have a lot to learn! I'm sure I'm doing something dumb, but I can't for the life of me figure it out. I'm hoping somebody can tell me what I'm doing wrong.

I designed a logo in photoshop and then saved it as an eps file and imported it into flexi. When I designed it in photoshop, it had a transparent background, but when I import it into flexi, it has a white background. I'm putting it on a tile that is black, so that white background looks really bad.

I'm not sure where the white is coming from. Since I designed and saved it on a transparent background, why is it coming through with a white background?

Thanks for your help,
Kim

CenturySigns

Custom Sign Shop Designer
Hey Kim:
Don't know squat about flexi but I do the same thing in PS and reopen it in Corel with no problem....but "merge visable" under layers first then save it as a .tiff with a transparent bk.

Idea Design

Don't know if this still matters to anybody, but my problem was similar to this one. I design everything with Illustrator and Photoshop and then simply "open" in Flexi for print and cut procedures.

When I had my panel designed in Illustrator, I imported some rasters (psd with transparent background) into illy, everything looked good. I saved, went to open in Flexi, and the psd transparency had disappeared.

I figured out that if you import the transparent psd files directly into flexi, the background stays transparent; whereas if you open the file that was saved in illustrator that included those same transparent psd files, the background turns white.