• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

180cv3 bubbles

C

clintb

I have been wrapping for about 5 yrs and have put thousands of square feet of vinyl on under many different conditions.

What is the problem with CV3??.... The more I try to remove air – the more bubbles I get. The only partial success I had with it was on a strait trailer with no rivits, but I had to press as hard as I could the first time to get it looking okay. The "advantage" of no visible air channels is quickly overshadowed by millions of micro scratches from whatever material I use on my squeege, ie. sleves, velcro, nylon.

Am I just loosing my touch?
Do people actually think this is easier to install? What is the trick?

digitalgraffiti

I also thought the was the easiest stuff to apply on the market. At least that what 3M has been saying. I just bought a roll since I have a mini bus to wrap in the coming weeks. Hope I didn't waste my money.

Jester1167

Premium Subscriber
The flame from a torch or weed burner will get rid of those micro scratches and they will go away in the summer sun in a few days.

I haven't used the V3 yet, but have had problems occasionally with the V2. It seemed like the air channels around the bubble got sealed and when I tried to push it out I got hundreds of micro bubbles.

Vital Designs

Vital Designs
Just wrapped a box van yesterday with it and no problem. I use felt squeegee. In areas where you use primer 94 and rivet areas I sometimes get the slivers. I find it just as easy to use as v1. I use 8519 lam, mixing lam may make a difference. I also find in areas with high saturation of ink it seems to conform better.

C

clintb