• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

55" Laminators

ams

I am about to get a Roland Versacamm 540i 54" printer. I need to get a 54" or 55" laminator also. However I need something under $4,000 new.

I heard Seal is the best, but out of my price range. Can you tell me a very good cold laminator in 55" size that would be great to start with? I know I won't get the best, but I don't want crap.

ams

Yeah I watched a video on that for self laminating. But I've read that if you have different pressures it will mess it all up. So I think I'd trust having a machine do equal pressure.

njsigns

I've had great success with my Daige, I've been using mine for nearly 5 years now - it always works. I also have the Big Squeegee but use it more for mounting.

Gene

Salmoneye

People will talk all kinds of crap about them but I am loving my 60" master laminator for a little over half of your budget. Many rolls of laminate thru and I have yet to have one single problem on one single print. Also notice that the folks with negative feedback about them don't own one. I have used other brand name laminators but can't find any advantages to them for the type of work that we do. One day I might upgrade to a powered 2nd take up to make roll to roll stuff easier.

Salmoneye

I'ts great that you have success with your Daige but that is the one brand that I have seen sitting unused in shops and or being given away. Seems some have good results with them but they take some finesse.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
Curious as to why you rule out the used equipment market. This one, for example, is located a reasonable drive from you, is under your budget, and would probably meet your needs for many years.