• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

60" Mutoh Falcon EcoSolvent outdoor or 54" 1304?

catldavis

I'm new at the solvent printer thing so I want to buy an inexpensive one to get started. I have the option to buy a 60" Mutoh Falcon that has fairly new heads, bulk ink system installed. This printer is a back-up for a sign company and is used lightly almost every day. The other is a 54" 1304 that is not currently working. It was having problems with loosing ink so the owner purchased a new head. The printer is currently not getting ink to the head. The new head is basically brand new. Assuming the same price for both, which one should I choose? I can find some information on the 1304 but really nothing on the Falcon (probably due to its age). Any help would be greatly appreciated.

FatCat

I'm new at the solvent printer thing so I want to buy an inexpensive one to get started. I have the option to buy a 60" Mutoh Falcon that has fairly new heads, bulk ink system installed. This printer is a back-up for a sign company and is used lightly almost every day. The other is a 54" 1304 that is not currently working. It was having problems with loosing ink so the owner purchased a new head. The printer is currently not getting ink to the head. The new head is basically brand new. Assuming the same price for both, which one should I choose? I can find some information on the 1304 but really nothing on the Falcon (probably due to its age). Any help would be greatly appreciated.