• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

A starting point...

68dodgeramman

I'm just in the beginning stages of a new design, and wanted to know what you all think. My first draft. Thanks.

Attachments

• AML Sign & Graphics2+1.jpg
    AML Sign & Graphics2+1.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 121

OldPaint

OLD ENGLISH..REALLY? lose it!!!!! to busy for the 3rd word in a logo. YOU do want people to read it, dontcha?

Moze

Precision Sign Services
To me, with both the word "graphics" and the ampersand being red, it looks like the ampersand is the last "letter" of the word "graphics". Harder to read than it should be IMO.

Moze

Precision Sign Services
"Graphics" disappears on that background.

I'm not a designer by the way...just pointing out things that don't seem to mesh well.

OldPaint

How about now? :Big Laugh

now the GRAPHICS is equally unreadable..because it dont fit the other words!!!!
just a question...how many text modifications(artsy stuff) ...do you really need to make a point????
did you try this design(i like the basic idea)you have in BLACK AND WHITE? seems you got a bag of add on stuff you just dyin to put into a 3 word logo))))) sometimes LESS IS MORE.....
1. the AML IS FINE
2.lose the 3d on the word SIGN
3.REDUCE the ampersand so it sits all alone
4.put the word GRAPHICS in the same text as SIGN only smaller........DO THIS IN WIRE FRAME....then add colors to see how they "detract" or add to readability.
5.NEGATIVE SPACE...ever heard of it....a little here would work well.

Jillbeans

...first off, do you paint signs? If yes, keep the brush. If no, lose it.
If you're keeping it use a proper lettering brush (just to humor me) nobody else will notice.
Secondly, each element uses a different font.