• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Accepting Purchase Orders?

BrianKE

I have been accepting POs since I started 5 years ago but have never had any kind of formal 'contract' stating any conditions with using POs.

I have had 2 customers lately that are late in paying and am thinking of making anyone that wants to use a PO sign some type of agreement as to the conditions of using a PO (payment, authorized persons, etc.)

Does anyone out there do this and can you tell me where/how you came up with the terms of your PO contract? Anyone have a generic 'contract' they would care to share?

James Burke

Being a grandpa is more fun than working
That sounds like a good idea. It could be a "PO Confirmation" statement that says you have received the customer's order / instructions. The customer would sign the statement and return it to you before the order is processed.

Included on the statement would be your payment terms and some additional wording that further indicates that by their signature, the customer agrees to abide by your payment terms or be placed on COD.

JB

Mosh

It is a scam, if you press any company will pay with a credit card on the spot, unless it is over a coulpe K!!! Been there done that!!!

binki

We do accept a PO but new customer pay 100% up front. Established pay 50% down. Balance is due at pickup. We don't do terms. The PO is an added benefit for us because it establishes the intent of the customer to place an order and pay and puts in writing what they want. Good for when you have to go to court.

CheapVehicleWrap