• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

and here she is.......

Sign_Boy

So here are a few pics of the painted sign I have been working on.
The pictures aren't the best and the colors actually shifted due to my lighting.
I was extremely busy at the time so I had Neato design it for me (Great job as always)
Since I'm a beginner in the world of sign painting I had a good friend in the biz help me with the paint. I must say I learned a lot - this was a tricky one.

I'll have to post pics once it's installed

3/4" MDO - Ronan Bulletin & 1Shot Lettering w/ some Airbrushing

Oops forgot to mention I also used Oramask 810

Attachments

• Primed.jpg
    Primed.jpg
    183.4 KB · Views: 139
  • First.jpg
    First.jpg
    280.4 KB · Views: 114
  • Second.jpg
    Second.jpg
    262.4 KB · Views: 110
  • Third.jpg
    Third.jpg
    262.3 KB · Views: 126
  • Fifth.jpg
    Fifth.jpg
    229.2 KB · Views: 119
Last edited:

Sign_Boy

looks awesome! well done......

how long did it take to do?

Thanks!!!
Longer than I thought it would:Big Laugh
To be honest I stopped keeping track of time once I started painting the copy. I wanted to enjoy this project and not stress over time and learn as much as I possibly could.
The next one will be timed

well, as i said, looks awesome! i wouldn't know where to start on something like this!! certainly one for the photo gallery of work you've done.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
Very nice and it actually has the feel of a sandblasted sign.

I particularity like your borders.

Other than masking, is everything hand painted in ?? No vinyl on there at all ??

Sign_Boy

:thumb: I was hoping that would be your answer.

Okay, now you're done with that project. Get your butt in gear and get over here to the mixer !!