• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

any photoshop gurus out there?

i'm not very good at illy or ps to be honest as i've only have been using it for a few months. have been using composer for the last 6 years. anyways....i have a filter that i added to an image in ps(version 4) and when i take it back into illy(version 3) the image/filter i added looks very pixalated upclose on the screen.
now, not knowing alot about filters or add ons etc, i was under the impression that they would be great for printing directly from ps etc......but like i said the image where i added the filter is pixalated. how do i make sure when i print that this filter is good and not pixalated??

thanks!

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
i'm not very good at illy or ps to be honest as i've only have been using it for a few months. have been using composer for the last 6 years. anyways....i have a filter that i added to an image in ps(version 4) and when i take it back into illy(version 3) the image/filter i added looks very pixalated upclose on the screen.
now, not knowing alot about filters or add ons etc, i was under the impression that they would be great for printing directly from ps etc......but like i said the image where i added the filter is pixalated. how do i make sure when i print that this filter is good and not pixalated??

thanks!

Are you sure of those version numbers? PS 4 and Illy 3 would be about 15 and 20 years out of date respectively. Would also help if you tell us what filter you're using and post a screen shot. If it's the old Eye Candy filters then they have a size limit that could be causing the issue.

signswi