• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Anyone heard of it.

ERNMAN70

Has anyone heard of this brand of cutter? Jiachen. Is it just another cheap Chinese cutter? Any help would be great. (If it is another cheap Chinese cutter is it better than any other ones.)

Thanks...

Pro Image

Chinese or South Korean...............If its under a 1000.00 for a 24in cutter its probley not a very good one..........Unless you get one of the rebranded Rolands or Graphtecs....................

ERNMAN70

My I ask what brand do you use? I'm new to the whole sign making, I would like to get a decent cutter but right at the moment I dont have alot of cash to throw at one. What would you recommend?

PMG

I have a Graphtec FC Pro 7000-130(Not the rename brand) great plotter,but it has more Japanese written all over it than my cat cutter does.

Last edited by a moderator:

Pro Image

My I ask what brand do you use? I'm new to the whole sign making, I would like to get a decent cutter but right at the moment I dont have alot of cash to throw at one. What would you recommend?

I have a Graphtec CE1000-60 and a Gerber Fastrack 750...........

I think you can get a Graphtec CE5000 for about 1000.00 or so..........Search around you can find some deals..............If you can afford it buy from a supplier that will give you some kind of service after you buy it...........

CV Signs

Hey dude. I would definitely recommend you do some research FIRST. Just understand that Roland, Graphtec, Summa and few others are very high end, and will last practically forever.