• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Are there good Illustrator tutorials for beginners

Gary Wiant

I've been using Signlab / FlexiSign for almost 30 years, but I'd like to start to learn Adobe Illustrator. I'm planning on purchasing the full Adobe cloud suite. While doing research I've found a lot of specialized tutorials but I'd like to find some basic tutorials showing basic functions, features & tool locations / features

Thank you
Gary

Bobby H

Arial Sucks.
Adobe has lots of tutorials built into Creative Cloud. There is a tutorials button in the Creative Cloud desktop app that points to tutorials for all apps online. You have to be signed into your CC account to access them though. The Illustrator page has a bunch of different tutorials. Many of them are project-based. There is a toggle button for skill levels (all, beginner, intermediate, advanced).

There are many how-to videos for Illustrator on YouTube, including lots of getting-started videos for beginners. Some videos are better than others.

Adobe's user forums are a good resource. Quite a few experienced users and community experts help out there.

visual800

instead of you wasting money with their cloud hows about finding an older version of liiustrator on cd, do you reallt need the whole suite?

Bobby H

Arial Sucks.
Old Creative Suite era versions of Adobe Illustrator have serious limitations compared to the current Creative Cloud version. It has been nearly 12 years since the last CS version (CS6) was released. Quite a few features have been added to Illustrator since then.