• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Best Cutter for Pre-printed Rolls of Paper?

abbyritz

Hi! I'm looking for cutter recommendations for 36"-wide media. I've never used cutters before, so I'm not sure what the best options are out there :)

I'm pre-printing 20-30 wide format prints per roll on thick paper and rolling them up without cutting between prints. What's the best cutter to run them through when I want to cut them? Each print will be 8-10 feet long.

This will likely be a part of my regular production process, not a one-off job, so I'm looking for cutter options that would help optimize/simplify/automate the process without breaking the bank.

Not very automatized but I used keencut's Technic ARC cutters installed on all 4 sides of the table, makes very clean and accurate cuts.

greysquirrel

Fotobo probably best option or a cnc router...you can get a summa 1612 for like $55k fully loaded...then if you ever move into boards or other medias you have a solution

eahicks

Magna Cum Laude - School of Hard Knocks
Fotobo probably best option or a cnc router...you can get a summa 1612 for like $55k fully loaded...then if you ever move into boards or other medias you have a solution
CNC for paper?? I think he is just slicing off from a linear roll of prints.

iPrintStuff

Prints stuff
I’d go for an XY cutter as previously mentioned, we got one a couple months ago and I’d say it’s cut somewhere between 10,000-20,000 posters/vinyls/signs/banners so far. It’s done the work of about 8 employees in a fraction of the time.