• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

BN-20 now with White Ink

briankb

Premium Subscriber
So I got an email today about the Roland BN-20.

Apparently via a software update you can now do 720dpi which doubles the speed. But to me the more interesting bit is that you can now use White Ink instead of the metallic.

Also they are extending the ISA show special until April 30th which includes 5 ink carts and 6 rolls of media.

I remember reading some other threads on S101 about the BN-20 and most people suggested finding a used 30" roland. But with the new white ink option I would like to get a new take on it.

For us this would be a good match to help with our t-shirt designs and pop signage.

rjssigns

Buy one and report back. No really. I am just getting into the t-shirt end of business and would like to try the metallic and white prints. Saw a small vid of a Roland making colored metallic heat transfers. Looked good. But I think even at 720x720 it would be painfully slow.
Size wise it would be perfect for shirts though. Small enough to take to events too.

briankb

Premium Subscriber
I saw the machine at ISA a few weeks ago but didn't get a demo. I'm only reconsidering it because of the white-ink. I wish they updated it with the option to do White and Metallic at the same time like Mimaki.

CS-SignSupply

The new units will allow up to 19.4 sqft per hour output, white ink option instead of metallic or CMMYK, Free Productivity pack with media and 5 cartridges of ink AND a 6 month extended warranty totaling 12 months full coverage.

Give me a shout if you have any questions.

dcurtisroland