Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

 


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can someone make sense of this?

Discussion in 'Flexi' started by gabagoo, May 3, 2011.

  1. gabagoo

    gabagoo Major Contributor

    5,792
    118
    63
    Oct 10, 2006
    Vaughan, Ontario
    I dont understand Flexi as far as the production manager goes.

    If I set up a job and then save the job after ripping it, it saves all the information from the rip with it. I like that and it helps the next time you run the job.

    Now I have seen the program doing this and feel somewhat comfortable
    until I open some jobs and then as usual when I rip it the settings are set up for that job...then I open an existing file that had it's own settings when it was saved, but for some reason the rip is still using the settings from that previous job.
    It always catches me and I have to reprint.

    The file in question had colour correction turned off and had the cmyk settings tweaked here and there in the rip. After printing I remembered that the next job I run will have those horrible settings unless I catch it, so I decided after printing to shut Flexi down and reopen it, then open the previous saved file and sure as hell the settings are still set with colour correction off and the cmyk settings all tweaked.

    Is it isolated to me or do other Flexi users find this happening.
    It is completely wrong to have software doing this and is a continual headache as you are never really ready for it to happen.
     
    Tags:
  2. Graphics2u

    Graphics2u Very Active Member

    1,841
    2
    38
    Jan 31, 2007
    Iowa
    You might need to go into the preferences and under Tools select Rip and Print. Make sure the box that says prompt for which to use is selected. Then it will ask you which settings to use when you send it again at a later time.
     
Loading...

 


Loading...