• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Can you make a HP Latex 310 print faster?

TheSnowman

I've had this 310 for 4 years or so now I believe. It's basically been trouble free, and I haven't even had to replace the heads yet, and colors are still good. My only complaint I've had over all this time, is in Onyx before, I could I always go in (on my Mimaki) and make it 4 pass, 8 pass, 12 pass, whatever...and this one is set on 12 pass, and there's nothing that I've seen that I can do to change that.

I do 80% auction signage that is on short term vinyl, so I'm printing on Oracal 3621, and I'm using Oracal's profile, but just wondering if anyone's got any tips on how I can speed it up. Maybe it's not possible. I've been printing for 15 years now, and I have yet to fully understand all of the settings that go into making these things work. Seems like as soon as I learn it, it's time for an upgrade.

myront

CorelDRAW is best
upload_2019-7-10_9-44-3.png

particleman

You probably have a profile loaded that is only profiled in certain print modes. Generally to save time HP or whoever made the profile only makes the most common print modes since in reality the faster modes aren't usable in many cases. You'll need to find or create a profile that enables the faster print modes. As the post above shows in theory you can profile in any of the modes available.

stxrmxn