Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help Can't find software for Roland SP-540v

Discussion in 'RIP Software & Color Management' started by ZissouNW, Jul 20, 2020.

1. ZissouNW

ZissouNW New Member

Sep 19, 2016
    Portland, OR
    Hi All,

I've been appreciatively trolling here for a while and have been grateful for all the discussions.

I'm an artist and have been printing for myself and others for years and use Epson 98/7800 printers since they're workhorse printers I can self-service.. Anyway, I'd been wanting to get an eco solvent printer for a few years now and I finally got a Roland SP-540v which is the best I could do on my feeble budget:) I just picked it up and even though the seller demo-ed it for me he didn't have the versaworks cd. He suggested I put my serial # in the Roland site and I did but it told me my printer is out of warranty and they couldn't give me software. I've been looking and can't find anywhere to download it and I'm starting to get a little nervous!

Can anyone point me to a solution? Please?!

Thanks!
    Justin

2. jimdtg

jimdtg Member

Jun 18, 2017
    Some places in earth
    Do you need VW software, Justin?

3. ZissouNW

ZissouNW New Member

Sep 19, 2016
    Portland, OR
    I do! How can I get it for an older machine?

4. peerlessdani

peerlessdani Member

Jun 4, 2020
    missouri
    Did you try to call Roland? Maybe a live person can help you better than just online.

5. Jim Hancock

Jim Hancock Member

Nov 11, 2008
    Delray Beach, Florida
  6. Joe House

Joe House Active Member

Feb 5, 2004
    WA
    That won't work for an SP-540v. He'll need to find the original Versaworks disk. VW 6 only works with: