• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Career choice stress

routierracing

This is going to be a little more serious than my usual posts. And I'm sure I won't be the only one who knows what this feels like. I'm 24 and I've been working with vinyl for a few years and enjoying it. However I'm just starting to question if I really want to stay with this for the rest of my life. Not to mention how different will the technology change in the future. Its no secret this is a bad time in the economy for a young guy to be an entrepreuner. And it seems like in this business you're only as good as what you've got in production right now... I don't really know what direction I want to go (although fire & rescue is a possibility) but I was just hoping some of you with a lot more job and life experience could give me some words of wisdom. Would you do it all over again? Would you start the same way in todays economic climate?

John Butto

Fire & Rescue and do vinyl on the side and if I could do it all again would buy Google stock, Microsoft, Apple etc. etc.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
If you’re having these thoughts as a young man, it might be to your advantage to go out and search the horizons.

Sure, times are different, the economy is different and the whole world in generally is a much different place than 20 years ago or even 40, but some things never change and if you have that wanderingness running about in your veins, you’ll always be wondering…. what if.