• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

CET vs Oce. Thoughts?

wyatt21842

In the market for a new flatbed and narrowed it down to the CET 500Q or the OCE 318GL. Thoughts? We primarily print on small wood signs and other materials that often are not perfectly flat . . . Want something that can handle photos and adhere well. Also don't need the roll option. Thanks in advance, I'm a newbie here!!

artbot

oce isn't upgradable. after you get any flatbed printer, business will pick up more than you expect. you'll be wanting that thing to blow through orders as fast as possible.

chrisphilipps

Merchant Member
Have you looked into the Flora printers at all? We have installed 3 of them so far and they print great quality.

Naskhan

Have you looked at the océ 460? That model is upgradeable if you need the additional speed later. In my opinion the océ has better print quality and I have compared samples printed from my supplied files from both machines.

Dave Philipps

We do not sell either of these machines but I do have a customer in NYC that is looking to sell their OCE to upgrade to a Flora printer , if you have any interest send me a PM and I will get you in touch with the other party. Or if you would like to see a Flora we have one in our showroom and we can demo it for you or print some samples for you.

Thanks

10sacer

Based on your initial detail about printing to non-flat wood - I would think hard about a flatbed. When you ruin $14K in printheads once - you won't want to do it again.