• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Changing ink over to CYMK

hpkat

I want to change my ink over to CYMK from CYMKWWLmLc. I talked to a guy at Mimaki he told me what to do and that it was in the manual,but I can't find it in the manual so maybe I don't have one. I was hoping for some diagrams or something because he said something about changing the hoses over also. Any help would be greatly appreciated.I am new to this industry and really want to learn all. Thanks

4R Graphics

Well its really not that hard you need to install the splitters into the ink lines. Then put new ink lines in(or you can flush the lines but best to replace them). I hope you have splitters if not you can get a hold of Mimaki there pretty friendly.

The splitters are just little T's with brass connectors like the dampers. What they do is allow ink to come from either print cartridge (the printer is smart if one cart gets low it will switch to the other).

Once you put the splitters in and new inklines all you need to do is put 2 of each color of cartridges in and make the change in the RIP and there you go not to hard.

Default from left to right is MM,CC,YY,KK

Very important go to this link http://www.signs101.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80525&highlight=mimaki+biblehere on the forum it is the Mimaki Bible post by Artbot (thanks Artbot) download the files. The files are all the tech manuals and what not for the JV33 printers that are available.

hpkat

Mimaki CJV30-100

Hi again my printer is a Mimaki CJV30-100. I tried the link you put in the reply to me but it was no good. Anything else.I'm looking for a visual of how the ink tubing should go when changing over to cmyk.
Thanks

4R Graphics

read through the posts of the link I gave you.