• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Class project critique

stephenj148

Hi all, looking for some critique on this series of posters I've created for my graphic design class. Some of the things on these posters are done intentionally such as kerning, tracking and using more than one font on a word. I'm looking to improve these in any way that I can.

** I'm an amateur designer (college student) I want so badly to become as talented on the people of this board so please critique at will... I try to have thick skin and take everything with a grain of salt....

Thanks,
Steve

Attachments

• Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 12.04.01 AM.jpg
    Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 12.04.01 AM.jpg
    35.7 KB · Views: 98
  • Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 11.29.18 AM.jpg
    Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 11.29.18 AM.jpg
    31.6 KB · Views: 66
  • Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 12.25.12 PM.jpg
    Screen shot 2010-12-15 at 12.25.12 PM.jpg
    25.9 KB · Views: 59

Rick

Certified Enneadecagon Designer
Was the assignment to make posters about kerning, tracking and type? Or was it to design posters....
How much research went into this?

SignManiac

I don't have a clue what tracking is? Not a graphic artist I guess. If this is a poster assignment, I don't quite understand it.

stephenj148

Was the assignment to make posters about kerning, tracking and type? Or was it to design posters....
How much research went into this?

assignment was to make a poster which could potentially help an incoming graphic design student. Basically what we wished someone told us when we were incoming students.

Probably should have included this. sorry

Rick

I would try to be more clever... funny, something that will make the person remember it... your posters are not edgy enough....