• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Communication skillz...

firefly

Hi everyone, brand newbie here...
Just wondering if anyone out there has had the same problem I'm having, or can offer any help...
I have FlexiSIGN-PRO 7.5 and a Roland GX 24 vinyl cutter. My problem is that the Flexi doesn't want to communicate with the Roland. It thinks it's a printer. I have yet to call technical support. Feeling frustrated!

Thanks for any insight,
Amy

OldPaint

and R.T.F.B would help........tell you how to set up your plotter to computer program..and computer PROGRAM BOOK will tell you how to set up your plotter))))

weaselboogie

CutStudio should come with your cutter. I know that there are plugins for corel and illustrator. Many years ago, you could cut right out of those programs, but this new cutter does not allow that... as far as I know. I do not believe that there is a plugin for flexi, but I imagine you can export as AI and import that into cut studio. Kinda a PITA, but it looks like it will work.
Read your books; they should be able to help you out.

Lunatic Taskbar

Hi Amy and Welcome from Nova Scotia.

If you could give us all a bit more information we would be more likely to know the solution. Did you purchase the software and cutter new? was it used/second hand, if second hand was the cutter seen working. Have you changed any cables if it was working? Has it ever worked for you?

As others have said above setup the cutter. You will need to know if its USB, Parallel, or Serial. Basicaly just read the manual in the help file. If you are still having problems, then please do come back to us with specifics and we will do our best to help you.

D

DARLAK

super1631 - that line is getting soooooo stale - how 'bout we drop it????