• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

contour cutting with cj 500 and flexisign pro 10 after printing and lamination. help!

kendi082000

Hi! Im new to this. Pls help me how to contour cut with cj 500 and flexisign pro 10 after printing and laminating the design. anyone can give me steps on how to do this. I really appreciate any help. Thanks
-candy

lodcomm

Hello,

When you print your original, make sure you have "print crop marks" selected in your flexi dialog. Then to re-align your laminated print for contour cutting, you need to follow the procedures (auto or manual), setting the Base & Align points as outlined starting on page 56 in the Roland CJ500 users guide.

cheers

-t

lodcomm

We did on the printer but it didnt detect the crop marks.

couple things..

1) Some people have complained about the sc500 not detecting the crop marks through the laminate.. possibly try placing the laminate over your printing but leave the crop marks outside of the laminate.

2) get ahold of a cj500 service manual and perform the crop mark sensor calibration (page 103). On my cj500, I found that the variable resistor on the carriage cutting board (the little screw that you use to adjust the voltage during the calibration) was broken, and I could not calibrate the sensor to the required +2V. Hopefully yours is intact, and you simply need to do the calibration.

-t

AutoGraphx

CJ 500 Contour Cut