Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cut contour around an outline (x4)

Discussion in 'Corel' started by goinmxn, Jul 2, 2009.

1. goinmxn

goinmxn Member

Mar 16, 2008
    641 James Madison Highway
    Here is my dilemma. First I am new with Corel (x4). Second, I have no problem cutting my image with the versacamm using the cut contour outline, but... suppose I want a black outline around my image or text?? I do my outline in say black or whatever color, then I go to apply my cut contour color and wham it takes my black outline and turns it into a thin cut contour??? I cant seem to keep my black outline. I have tried grouping, locking etc, but no luck?? I need a double outline... right? How? :banghead:

Thanks alot in advance!
    Steve:thumb:

Tags:
  2. signage

signage Major Contributor

Oct 5, 2005
    Penn
    I do not have a large format printer but what I think you need to do is use the contuor tool to do the outline then break it a part and change the outline color of the contour to you cutting color!

3. Bill43mx

Bill43mx Member

Oct 19, 2004