• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Cutting Mats

dsmskyline

Ive been using the self healing mat from Speedpress for a couple years.

It works well as a cutting mat but being that I only use Olfas or NT cutters for cutting, it is far from self healing.

I just hate spending the $165 plus shipping for a new one every 6-12 months as they are only single sided.

Anyone have any good recommendations on what to use?

Thanks in advance for the input!

Mike F

Just got a couple in today from ImageOne Impact, they're pretty nice and I believe you can flip'em over when one side gets too bad.

njshorts

Ive been using the self healing mat from Speedpress for a couple years.

It works well as a cutting mat but being that I only use Olfas or NT cutters for cutting, it is far from self healing.

I just hate spending the $165 plus shipping for a new one every 6-12 months as they are only single sided.

Anyone have any good recommendations on what to use?

Thanks in advance for the input!

yes, use less force! I've got an 8 year old one and two 6 month old ones... all 3 are usable.

dsmskyline

yes, use less force! I've got an 8 year old one and two 6 month old ones... all 3 are usable.

Using a fresh, sharp knife, even just lightly dragging it across the table will leave a scar that tracks.

Just got a couple in today from ImageOne Impact, they're pretty nice and I believe you can flip'em over when one side gets too bad.

Ill have to check them out.

Tony McD

I've been using this one since 2002.
It's not in the greatest shape, but it has a couple more years in it.
Just flip it around and over once in a while.
For me, cutting pvc on it does the most damage.

Where I used to work, in the 90's we had a couple of these 4' x 8' Mega Mats