• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Dealing with a dry spell...

JMDigital

any advice on what anyone have done when business is slow. I have been printing custom enlargements for photographers and painters. But with the economy Im not getting the customers I used to have. Christmas was a good time for me, grandparents wanted 4x6 prints enlarged to 10x24 or 24x30 or even bigger. Any advice you may have for some sort of advertisement would be greatly appreciated. I don't know what else to try. Once someone sees the end product they are more then happy and sometime come back fore more. I just need more customers. I admit I am not good at thinking of a good add and where to even place them. I really need a crash course on attracting customers. I have worked for a lot of company's and now that I am on my own I lack the people skills to impress someone to hire me. When I do work for other people I get the best praises from my work. Believe it or not I have a great imagination when it comes to creating something. For example I have worked on the Busch Gardens Halloween Horror nights 4 times. Recently our new haunted house won an award for one of the best in the country. I did not design the entire house but I did have input on some of the scary parts. I am at a loss at what to do. Times are tough I have a lot of equipment and software that would complement any small print shop. However I have been my own boss for over 26 years. My love is graphics and large format printing. I am in a unique situation where I OWN all of my equipment, my car, house and I have NO debt. There must be a print shop that can benefit from my experience. On top of that I am a Computer Forensic Expert. I have helped the FBI and local law enforcement on computer cases, I have testifi