• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

design for my wife

Fatboy

Guys please crit this design for my wife.She is starting a clothing label

Attachments

• tray.jpg
    tray.jpg
    20.1 KB · Views: 86

neato

I'm unsure how that's supposed to read...Why is the B so large? Is it "Tracey B Bodywear"?

jiarby

scrap the whole thing and try again. Is that the karate kid with a pony tail? Why is the drop shado darker than the foreground object?

Fatboy

scrap the whole thing and try again. Is that the karate kid with a pony tail? Why is the drop shado darker than the foreground object?

lol:ROFLMAO:Good one.Please help me here.My wife thinks I am a great designer.We all know that it is not true.She is a fitness instructor and wants to sell some sports wear to her clients. Tracy B is her instructor name. Lot of her classes are TAEBO...explaining the karate kid thing!

Circleville Signs

If she wants to sell sprotswear, then she needs to decide who her target demographic is. Is it younger clients, middle aged, or older clients?

What you have there now is really not even a good start. Answer a few of my questions above, and I'm happy to try and give you a few ideas - as I'm sure others will as well.

iSign

also, I would pretend the design is nailed already & proceed to the next step.. buying labels. Where will you do that? what will they cost? how will they be made? what resolution can you expect? What extra cost per color might you spend (or save)?

If you know all that up front, it's probably going to help you make better decisions in the design phase.