• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Design stress....anyone else ever get that?

vinylink0331

My husband and I currently run our own business and it is just the two of us. I currently do all of the design work. Sometimes I feel like my brain is going to explode. I am self taught as far as design work goes and sometimes I just feel like I wish I had some help. I am 6 1/2 months pregnant right not and I am really scatter brained right now. That does not help at all. I see some of the things that you guys design on here and I feel inferior. Like I could never measure up to some of the work on here. I feel like I need a design mentor or something. I want to improve on my skills. We are trying to move more into doing car wraps, but the thought of having to come up with all of those designs really just gives me a headache. I currently only work from Flexisign and do not currently have Photoshop or Corel. Do you feel like it is necessary for taking designs to the next level when it comes to flames and digital prints? I think it would help. Any suggestions on improving my design skills?

By the way, I also get tired of sitting on the computer all day and I think my but is getting flat. I don't guess there is a cure for that though.

jiarby

I get a blank now and then, usually when the customer has given me no parameters and/or no deadline. I work best with clear, precise instructions and a hard deadline.

I REALLY hate it when the custy tells me what they want... I draw it, and then they say they want something completely different (that they failed to mention earlier). I have a hard time getting motivated to get back to revising the layout.