• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

E074 Error Y over current RH 38

CRD

I had this error previous when the head capped or the carriage moved but now it is continously.

I have read as much as possible thread for this error and gathered all solutions and possible causes.
But in the end they did not worked for me.... :-(

I checked:
1] Free movement of the carriage (cleaned races and ball bearings of the carriage) Unit sails over the carriage.........
2] No kinks in the steel belt
3] Y encoder and origin sensor are working fine
4] Pulley does not slip on the motor drive shaft
5] Spitbox is not touching
6] Clip for holding head in Home position is free
7] Timing fence (encoder strip) is perfectly clean.

I am new to solvent but waterbased inkjets is my daily job although A3 size is the MAX (Brother brand)

The RH 38 is giving Y motor over current errors and I have to narrow down the root cause to the motor preferable as this has a much lower price as a new main board.

From my knowledge for the time the machine worked and I could remember it in logical thinking.