• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fell booty-first into the biz.

AardAlltuf

Hello all,

I've been a graphic designer for a screen printing company for the last six years. My shpere of knowledge revolved around Adobe products and 45 line halftones up until my boss had his midlife crisis.

Now, as a late model race car driver, he is printing digital vinyl stickers to adorn his chariot of fading youth. Since I was the only employee that could check e-mail without picking up a virus I was chosen to man the new vinyl printing machine- a Roland SP540v.

I've been able to tread water sufficiently with the new operation, but I'd like to become a little more adept with the processes within the processes. This user community seems like a great place to gather opinions and advice. I look forward to the interaction with you all.

Thanks for the forums.

Geary

We welcome you and your boss's new "feel-good-machine". May good fortune be your steed as you both ride backwards and sideways (at first) into the wonderful world of sign applications. :tongue:

~Geary.....from sunny but cold central Cal (gonna be 18º tonight)

Bigdawg

Just Me
Welcome!!! I agree with Jill on the style of writing - I'm thinking we may have someone who can give bob a run for his money.. :smile:

The Big Squeegee

Long Time Member
Welcome from Oklahoma!

:Welcome: to :signs101:
Be sure to check out printingdigital.net for a source of information and maintenance & repair for your printer. A link can be found at the bottom of this page.​

vid

Welcome to the forum!

Like you, I've been trying to figure out the VersaCamm, too... out of curiosity, do you push film for screen printing through yours?

itzdeb

Welcome!