• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

First Vinyl Business

Joseph Dunkle

Hey everybody! Just joined today, opened my own shop last week. I work at a car audio shop and started playing with the owners plotter one day. I've always liked working on PC's designing stuff.

Bought a 32" plotter and a cop of Flexi and now I'm learning how to use it all

Well I got to get back to reading tips on the forum.

WVB

:Welcome: 2 :signs101: Joseph...

Your situation is exactly how I got started back in 93'. I was a manager of a car stereo / performance shop and the owner got his hands on a cutter and CASmate. Threw it in my lap, and said I need you to learn this. The rest was history...

smullen

Joseph Dunkle said:
Hey everybody! Just joined today, opened my own shop last week. I work at a car audio shop and started playing with the owners plotter one day. I've always liked working on PC's designing stuff.

Bought a 32" plotter and a cop of Flexi and now I'm learning how to use it all

Well I got to get back to reading tips on the forum.

Welcome, You can lean a lot here... This place is the best resouce I have found out there....

Are you running out of your house or did you open a front???

Sign Guy