• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flatbed Application Table help..

DrunknMonk

Hi All, I've been using an application table for a few years now, but with problems, the day it was installed but just put up with it, does anyone else get the problem where vinyl will crease under the application/transfer paper, when rolling it, please see pictures.

Thanks, Gary

Attachments

• IMG_1715.jpg
    IMG_1715.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 466
  • IMG_1714.jpg
    IMG_1714.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 345

ThatGuy

You can probably lower the pressure like already suggested. I know ours will do the from time to time if there is very little vinyl vs backer paper.

I found if I leave a small 1" border of vinyl around the perimeter of the backer, this never happens. The vinyl around the edge also keeps the masking from rolling off the edges also. Win/Win.

DrunknMonk

What kind of table? Is that centred on the table and have you tried reducing pressure?
Hi Its a bubble-free table 6m long, yes it's centred but at the end of the table, when I reduce the pressure it's better but not enough pressure for the tape to work, currently at 1.5 bar/20 psi, if I drop it to 0.5 bar/8 psi its better just, but the tape won't stick to the vinyl, it starts when your in 2 or 3 mtr in, I've tried swopping the app tape roller to the other side and working at the other end of the table, also what BAR/PSI are other people using ?

DrunknMonk

are you all using these in the core for the app tape ?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2019-03-26 at 16.19.30.png
    Screenshot 2019-03-26 at 16.19.30.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 383

Brandon708

I have a Roll-X table and I tried to use the holder thing they have for the transfer tape and it didn't work very well. I think that may of happened when I tried it too.