• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Flexi 12 keep crashing

willkho

Hi all,
I've been running win 7 with Flexi 12 for 3 years.
This morning, I updated win 7 to win 10 and flexi keep crashing after that.
Wondering anyone has that problem? Any patch or update that i need to install?

Thanks

netsol

without looking into it, remove the update?
you have 30 days to revert to old operating system

you should probably read some of the articles about running windows 7 in compatability mode, disabling driver certificate signing, etc

if you have work waiting to turn out, revert to old OS seems to be the best bet

you don't say whether you have install media, for flexi & windows 7, this is info you need to plan a way back from your current situation

Dale D

Flexi 12 is perfect for win 10. I can do for you.
Even the New Flexi 22 crashes on me. Yes, granted the new 64 bit is nice, but I usually have support/ Teamviewer in my PC every 2 weeks. Im actually looking for an alternative now. A few times, Flexi support told me they dont know what to do as they didnt see these issues being fixed. It was almost like they were so big they didnt care no more.

Dale D

Check your memory
Its not memory, techs and I tried that. memory made no difference. Even upgraded to brand new 2x32 sticks on my i7... same issue.
Flexi has issues with large amounts of vector nodes and also issues with gradients from Adobe and Serif programs. Tech thinks its how software is written. Told me he sent it to development team but it doesnt seem to be of interest.

Last edited:

netsol

when is it crashing?
what are you doing? what is the trigger event?